every child. one voice.
Greece PTA Council Officers Calendar News Forms Information Links
   

PTA Links | Local PTA Units | Board of Education |
Media Contacts | State Officials | Education Links

PTA Links

Local PTA Unit Web Sites Links

New Local Unit Web sites
web services for local units are
available on a new server

 


Superintendent Greece Central School District
Barbara Deane-Williams,
barbara.deane-williams@greece.k12.ny.us, 585.966.2301

Board of Education

Greece Central School District
Board of Education

Member eMail
Mrs. Julia VanOrman, President Julia.Vanorman@greece.k12.ny.us
Mr. David Ferington, Vice-President David.Ferington@greece.k12.ny.us
Mr. Adam Crandall Adam.Crandall@greece.k12.ny.us
MR. Joe Grinnan Joe.Grinnan@greece.k12.ny.us
Mr. Sean McCabe Sean.McCabe@greece.k12.ny.us
Mr. Brian O’Connor Brian.O’Connor@greece.k12.ny.us
Mrs. Gale O'Toole Gale.O’Toole@greece.k12.ny.us
Mr. Joe Quirk Joe.Quirk@greece@k12.ny.us
Ms. Beth Race

Beth.Race@greece.k12.ny.us

Lynne Armstrong, Board Clerk

Lynne.Armstrong@greece.k12.ny.us

GCSD Board of Education

 

 

 

Journals, Books, Articles

 

Media Contacts

Greece POST 381-3300
Margie Zercie 621-1618
Democrat and Chronicle Meaghan McDermott
mcdermot@DemocratandChronicle.com

Gina DiBella - Grapevine
greecegrapevine@yahoo.com

WROC  Channel 8
CBS
288-8400
Contact WROC
WUHF Channel 9
FOX
Contact Info
WHEC Channel 10
NBC
224-8888 ext 444
leave story ideas for Channel 10
Contact10NBC
13WHAM
ABC
334 8700
Contact 13WHAM-TV
WBGT Channel 18
UPN
Contact WBGT


State Officials


Dr. John B. King Jr.
Commissioner of Education for NY
NYS Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
http://www.nysed.gov/
rmiles@mail.nysed.gov

Deborah Glick
New York State Assembly
Chairman of the Education Committee
http://assembly.state.ny.us/comm/?sec=mem&id=20
Sen. John J. Flanagan
New York State Senate
Chairman of the Education Committee
http://www.nysenate.gov/committee/education
BOCES2 Administrator
595-352-2410
cmanaser@monroe2boces.org
New York State School Boards Association

Mr. Timothy G. Kremer
Executive Director
tim.kremer@nyssba.org

Monroe County School Boards Association
Jody Siegle, Executive Director
Jody_Siegle@boces.monroe.edu
 
    Education Links
 

This American Life
Pod Cast 364:
Going Big

Act One. Harlem Renaissance.
Paul Tough reports on the Harlem Children’s Zone, and its CEO and president, Geoffrey Canada
090814_HarlemRenaissance.mp3 [ 7.5MB]

http://podcast.thisamericanlife.org/podcast/364.mp3 [28 MB: full show about 1 hour]
http://www.thislife.org/Radio_Episode.aspx?episode=364

References:
Whatever It Takes: Geoffrey Canada's Quest to Change Harlem and America” by Paul Tough

James Heckman http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Heckman
            http://www.childrenofthecode.org/interviews/heckman.htm
            http://jenni.uchicago.edu/

 
Greece PTA Council
Genesee Valley Region
New York State PTA
 

|| Home | Officers | Calendar | News | Forms | Information | Links ||


Last Updated on Friday August 24, 2012